Please do not sign up for this online as price varies for each different qual. Please see contact info below to schedule.
We are authorized and certified by Washington State to administer the Armed License for Private Security, Bail Bond Recovery Agent or Private investigator. Cost is 1-3 employees: $265 each, 4 or more employees $210 each. Recertification cost 1-3 employees: $125 each, 4 or more employees $95 each.
Retired law enforcement officer qualification certifications. Cost is $45. We provide all paperwork for you to send to your department or to the WSCJTC. Qualifications are administered by certified Washington State Criminal Justice Training Commission Level I Firearms Instructors. Reach out to Sean@therangellc.com or call 509-571-1449 to schedule.
**Please have your retired ID as you will be asked to present it prior to conducting qualification**
By Appointment Only
In spite of the fact that Washington State has no education requirement for a Concealed Pistol Permit, our General Concealed Carry Class is a MUST for anyone wanting to know the laws and rules regarding Concealed Carry in this state. What are the dangers and considerations of carrying a concealed weapon? Where is it still unlawful for a CPP holder to have a firearm?
A Live-Fire portion in our climate-controlled indoor range to practice these skills
Guns and gear are available for use during the class.
If students need a firearm, the rental is included in the class cost, but ammunition must be purchased for the firearm at The Range LLC. (Note: depending on ammunition availability, students may bring their own factory-loaded ammunition for use in The Range LLC rental guns. NO HANDLOADED AMMUNITION ALLOWED IN RENTAL GUNS!)
There is no training prerequisite for this class, however new and inexperienced shooters are strongly encouraged to take Introduction to Handgun or a private lesson first. The live fire portion of the class will be a challenge if you cannot load, unload, fire, and use the safeties on your firearm.
*Registering for a class constitutes an agreement to attend the class in which you enroll. After your class enrollment tuition payments are not refundable, but those funds may be applied to a future class with at least one week’s advanced notification. Emergencies are handled on a case-by-case basis. Call with questions 509-571-1449 between 10a.m. and 7p.m. Tuesday-Sunday or email email@example.com
©2023 The Range LLC in Yakima, Washington. All rights reserved.