1701 Garretson Lane, Yakima, WA 98908 Phone: 509-571-1449 Tue-Sun: 11am to 7pm
That's right it's half off lane rental day. Come down and join the team for half off lane rentals. $10 for the first person $6 for the second person on a shared lane.
Basic Handgun 2
Students will be taught how to safely handle firearms, and how the various types of handguns function. Students will receive classroom and live fire instruction on the fundamentals of marksmanship, increasing both accuracy and ability to drive the gun during rapid fire. Basic Handgun 2 will start off where we left off in handgun 1. We will advance your skills and lead into training from a holster.
Safety brief and safe gun handling procedures and techniques
Fundamentals of shooting
Gear selection and management
Reloads, slide lock and tactical
Stoppages and malfunctions
Multiple target transitions
Strong and weak hand only Handgun operation
Speed and progression of training will depend on the number of students and their skill level though the basis of the course will always remain the same
Quality Holster suitable for competition or carry
2-3 magazines or the ability to have 5-15 rounds per training iteration
Comfortable clothing suitable for standing long periods of time. Open toed shoes or low cut clothing are not acceptable for training
Hearing and Eye protection (wrap around eye protection recommended)
Ammunition, 250 rounds
Gun and gear rentals are available for use during class. Please arrive 30 minutes prior to start time of training to be fitted for proper firearm and gear needed for the class. All firearms rented must be accompanied by our ammo. No outside ammo is allowed through rental firearms.
Basic Handgun 2 (2 Hours)
COURSE COST - $150
*Registering for a class constitutes an agreement to attend the class in which you enroll. After your class enrollment tuition payments are not refundable, but those funds may be applied to a future class with at least one week’s advanced notification. Emergencies are handled on a case-by-case basis. Call with questions 509-571-1449 between 11a.m. and 7p.m. Tuesday-Sunday or email Chris@therangellc.com6p-8p
This class (along with your current Washington State Concealed Pistol License) will enable you to receive a Concealed Permit from the State of Utah, which is recognized in 37 states! This class also fulfills the requirement for training required if you apply for an Oregon or Arizona CPP. This class also provides (at no extra cost) the required fingerprint card and photo for Utah; all the documentation needed to submit the application in one stop.
- Valid Washington State Driver's License
- Valid Washington State Concealed Pistol License
- Safe loading and unloading
- Carrying concealed
- Laws defining lawful self-defense
- Use of force by private citizens (including deadly force)
- Transportation and concealment
This is a 4 hour course.
Cost is $75- Fingerprinting and photo included.
Instructor: Verne Bakker
©2016 The Range LLC in Yakima, Washington. All rights reserved.